reviews

Client & Realtor Testimonials

Joe was the epitome of professional. Exceptionally thorough, he had all the latest tools, experience and network necessary to execute an inspection of the highest order. More than just polite, he it was personable, punctual and did not hesitate to answer any and all my questions with enthusiasm. I will certainly recommend him to others, as he was trusted asset in the homebuying process. With prices and top line customer service, I can confidently say that it was a pleasure working with him and his staff!! A true gem in the industry!

Raymond Rausa Avatar
Raymond Rausa
7/13/2022

This is the 2nd time we have used this company and would highly recommend them. They are thorough and professional and provide peace of mind - telling it like it is. Wonderful! We highly recommend them!

Rosemary Villanella Avatar
Rosemary Villanella
6/13/2022

Great inspector. Works with my fast moving schedule. Always available for questions. Would reccomend.

Grace Bonaccorso Avatar
Grace Bonaccorso
1/13/2022

Joe was amazing! Very informative and thorough in his inspection! Highly recommend! Inspected it all including all the pool equipment!

Cherie Bennett Avatar
Cherie Bennett
12/13/2021

Professional people very through and reasonable pricing I would recomend and use again.

Alfred Kushmider Avatar
Alfred Kushmider
12/13/2021

Thorough and professional service!!!

Steph McIntosh Avatar
Steph McIntosh
12/13/2021

On time and extremely thorough on inspection.

Susan Janik Avatar
Susan Janik
11/13/2021

We were approaching our one year into our new build and wanted to have an inspection done before the warranty period expired. Joe and his wife are kind and professional. Joe did an excellent job looking over our place even though we had to work at home while he did our inspection. He was on time and did a thorough inspection. We are so glad that our neighbor friends pointed us to the Home Inspection Company! The report had detailed information with color photos included. We also were blessed with the Veteran discount! :c)

Michelle Trent Avatar
Michelle Trent
9/13/2021

I can't say enough about how awesome and professional Joe was with The home Inspection Company. We only had a 7 day inspection window on the home we were buying and Joe was able to come out with a day and get our inspection done. He was very thorough and didn't miss anything. Without a doubt we will be using and recommend Joe and his company in the future.

Scott K Avatar
Scott K
9/13/2021

A great experience... 5 Stars! Because I was from out of state, finding someone local and well-qualified was critical. Joe was very Knowledgeable and Professional. He responded too all my requests, questions and concerns. It was comforting to have him and his company as a part of my new home purchase. His team made this part of the purchase experience easy. Thanks again Joe!

Jack W Avatar
Jack W
9/13/2021

When I first called, I spoke with Diane, she explained everything that I needed and how it would be done. That absolutely out me at ease, so much so, that I stopped calling around and immediately decided to use their services. Joe was very thorough and methodical in his inspection and made me feel very comfortable. After he was done, he went in gave us a very detailed explanation of everything he found no matter how big or small. He also called in an post control expert (Todd from Good News Pest Solutions) to make sure we're good in that aspect. His service was also exceptional. Also, their use of modern technology made the process a piece of cake and the inspection report was phenomenal with details and pictures. If I could give ten stars for their A plus service, I would. I HIGHLY recommend this company. Thank you Joe, Todd and Diane.

Daryl Augustin Avatar
Daryl Augustin
9/13/2021

Joe was incredible professional and super willing to answer all my questions. He was super diligent, explained to me what I did not understand on the spot (without making me feel bad for not knowing!) and was more than helpful. Inspection was well done and we were so happy to have found someone so quick! Highly recommended it

Andrea Bailey Avatar
Andrea Bailey
9/13/2021

The Home Inspection Company did a great job in inspecting our home before purchasing. Joe was so incredibly professional- arriving on time, doing a thorough inspection and explaining everything to us. The inspection report was complete and arrived the very same day of the inspection. Thank you! I would highly recommend this company.

Sharon Brubaker Avatar
Sharon Brubaker
9/13/2021

Joe has done numerous inspections for homes we purchased for investment properties. He is always thorough and his reports give us confidence we are making the right decisions. He always goes above and beyond what most inspection companies provide. We highly recommend them.

Steve Nunno Avatar
Steve Nunno
9/13/2021

I hired The Home Inspection Company, Inc. to inspect a newly constructed home immediately after the purchase to insure it was built to the level promised. Coming from out of state, finding someone local and well-qualified was important. Joe was amazingly knowledgeable and thorough, far more detailed than any other inspection service I had ever used. He also had the latest technology to make this inspection complete and comprehensive and I now have every confidence that I've purchased a well-built home. I would highly recommend The Home Inspection Company, Inc. to anyone!

Scott Cunha Avatar
Scott Cunha
9/13/2021

We were having trouble in our new home. The issues where piling up with the builder. The ones we could see. My husband and I had an awful thought...what cant we see? That is when we called The Home inspection company Inc.. Diane answered the phone on a Sunday! I had my appointment for that week. Joe came out and did a full inspection and immediately put our minds at ease. This was the absolute best experience we have had since buying our new home. Joe was extremely thorough. He assured us our home was built very well. The issues were more cosmetic than structural. We slept good that night. If we ever build a home again we will be using The Home Inspection company Inc from start to finish!

Bunny Avatar
Bunny
9/13/2021

Joe, the home inspector provided an outstanding service in our home buying process. He was fully focused on the question and truly delivering a full and complete answer specific to the question asked. His thoroughness goes to a high delivery of diligence on details of every aspect of his inspection work and the written report provided. He spent a good deal of time, sent a greatly detailed, thorough, well organized and very clear report of his findings.Further, video, photographs and text all coordinate with clarity and ease. All points referenced are all tagged with work due and timing of such as well. Joe was just the detailed, clear spoken, fully attentive, investigative inspector we hoped to have. We truly appreciate his professionalism and the work/report he delivered as well as his great friendliness. Would use him again and highly recommend Joe Scheibelhoffer to all.

Doris Gaszynski Avatar
Doris Gaszynski
9/13/2021

The Home Inspection Company provided us a top notch pre-purchase inspection of the house we hope to purchase. Services included a 4-point inspection, wind mitigation study and a complete and comprehensive home inspection. From the very start of the process, the owner and founder, Joe Scheibelhoffer and his office manager, Diane, presented a clear offering of services and answered our questions. We felt they were partners in evaluating a prospective home purchase, which can be a daunting undertaking, and provided an unbiased and comprehensive analysis. On-site Joe answered questions and provided helpful guidance for on-going maintenance items. The report generated was very detailed and had helpful tools for categorizing observations and reformatting to meet our needs. Overall, an excellent home Inspection, and tops the list of the others we’ve had.

doug apicella Avatar
doug apicella
9/13/2021

I used the Home Inspection Company for a recent home inspection, and could not be more happy with the results! Joe did a great job, very thorough and professional on all accounts. The report provided is extremely detailed, which is exactly what I was looking for. Would highly recommend in the LWR area!

Alyson DelGuercio Avatar
Alyson DelGuercio
9/13/2021

Buying a new home and Joe came and did an inspection for us. This is the second time we used him and he is great! He is professional and knows his business. Thank you Joe and Diane for making this process so easy.

Debbie Azz Avatar
Debbie Azz
9/13/2021

Joe was exceptionally thorough and took the time to answer all of our questions. The written report was complete and easy-to-use. We highly recommend Joe and rank him the best of the 5 inspectors we have used over the years.

Andre Brown Avatar
Andre Brown
9/13/2021

You might think for a newly built home you don’t need an inspection. Wrong. They found serious issues on the roof tile and window caulking that could lead to long term leaking and black mold eventually. They are great..,.very specific with the report along with pictures the builder couldn’t deny. They even came back a second time with their drone to insure the roof tile was fixed at NO further charge. Don’t check out anyone else these guys are top rated and inexpensive compared to other companies. If I didn’t use them I would have leaking in our house

Robert Smith Avatar
Robert Smith
9/13/2021

Professional, complete, and prompt. We are from out of state and visiting our property for first time. Joe was able to schedule his time to meet with us and realtor on short notice. We were very impressed with his knowledge and thoroughness. We feel much more secure in our property.

Mike Conover Avatar
Mike Conover
9/13/2021

Joe specializes in visual, general inspections. Joe was able to perform the inspection on short notice and was pretty thorough and professional at that. He was also able to accommodate a request for some additional information after the initial report was generated.

dima suba Avatar
dima suba
9/13/2021

Joe does a super thorough inspection! I’m a local agent and have been very pleased with his inspections. Highly recommend him and his services!

Janet Coughlin Avatar
Janet Coughlin
9/13/2021

Without a doubt, hands down the most professional and proficient inspection company in greater Sarasota. I’m a realtor and I use Joe for every single one of my inspections.

Timothy Koons-McGee Avatar
Timothy Koons-McGee
9/13/2021

Joe showed up early, was very professional and friendly. I trust him and highly recommend this company!! I would give 6 stars if I could!

Marina Myers Manatee & Sarasota Realtor Avatar
Marina Myers Manatee & Sarasota Realtor
9/13/2021

Joe was extremely thorough. Would definitely recommend.

Elli Lambropoulos Avatar
Elli Lambropoulos
9/13/2021

Did a great job and I would definitely use them in the future!

R Q Avatar
R Q
9/13/2021